Tear down a workflow after switching all traffic
MoveTables/Reshard -- [--keep_data] [--keep_routing_rules] [--rename_tables] [--dry_run] Complete <targetKs.workflow>
Alert: This is a destructive command
Complete is used after all traffic has been switched. It removes vreplication-related artifacts like rows from vreplication and copy_state tables in the side-car
_vt database and routing rules and and blacklisted tables (for MoveTables) from the topo. By default, the source tables (or source shards) are also dropped.
Usually, the source data (tables or shards) are deleted by Complete. If this flag is used, for MoveTables, source tables will not be deleted, for Reshard, source shards will not be dropped.
Usually, any routing rules added in the source keyspace are removed by Complete. If this flag is used the routing rules in the source keyspace will be left in place.
The rename_tables flag is applicable only for MoveTables. Tables are renamed instead of being deleted. Currently the new name is _<table_name>_old.
We use the same renaming logic used by
pt-online-schema-change. Such tables are automatically skipped by vreplication if they exist on the source.